The Modules page is used to select the modules that you want to include in or remove from the collaborative workspace. The Modules page also provides access to define additional properties for the Documents and Related Data modules.
The Welcome, Members, and Administration modules are required in each collaborative workspace and cannot be removed. You can choose to remove a module even after activity has been performed in the module without losing any data. Clearing the Select option for a module simply removes link access to the module from the collaborative workspace’s menu; all module data is preserved. Any associated pagelet is also removed from the workspace’s welcome page. If you decide to include the module in the collaborative workspace again, all module activity that existed in the module before removal will be accessible.
In this example, as the workspace administrator, you will remove two modules from the workspace.
Table of Contents