Managing Collaborative Workspaces


Concept


Steps:

  1. Begin by navigating to the Manage Workspaces page.

     

    Click the Portal Administration link.

    Step 1
  2. Click the Workspaces link.

    Step 2
  3. Click the Manage Workspaces link.

    Step 3
  4. Use the Manage Workspaces page to manage your collaborative workspaces by deactivating, activating, and deleting them. When you deactivate a collaborative workspace, it is no longer accessible or usable by its members, but its data continues to be stored in your portal database. If you reactivate it, all of the activity for the workspace before deactivation will become accessible.

     

    In this example, as the portal administrator, you will deactivate a workspace and delete a second workspace.

    Step 4
  5. Select a workspace to deactivate.

     

    Click the Select option.

    Step 5
  6. Click the Deactivate button.

    Step 6
  7. Select a workspace to delete.

     

    Click the Select option.

    Step 7
  8. Click the Delete button.

    Step 8
  9. Use the Delete Confirmation page to confirm the deletion of a collaborative workspace.

    Step 9
  10. Click the Yes - Delete button.

    Step 10

You have completed managing collaborative workspaces.

Table of Contents  Start Topic